One month with the iPhone XS & XR | Comparison & Review

  • Tech Spurt

डाउनलोड लिंक उत्पन्न करना, कृपया प्रतीक्षा करें . . .


उत्पन्न डाउनलोडेबल लिंक


प्रकाशित: 1 week ago
I've been using Apple's iPhone XR and XS for over a month now and here's my long-term review of these 2018 flagships, comparing them for camera results, speed, battery life, best and worst features and beyond.

Both the iPhone XR and iPhone XS are premium mobiles, although the XS costs a cool grand while the 'cheaper' XR starts from £749 in the UK. So are Apple's handsets actually worth the asking price and which is best for you?

Well, the iPhone XS boasts a dual-lens camera, while the XR ditches that telephoto lens. You also get lesser specs on the iPhone XR, including smaller storage on the max model, less memory and an IPS panel instead of OLED. All the same, I prefer the more affordable phone, as those differences are often quite small, unlike the price gap.

And in verdict, I'd rather just save some cash and grab the OnePlus 6T, which costs half as much as the iPhone XS and £250 less than the XR, despite boasting a gorgeous OLED screen, specs to rival both of Apple's smartphones, and stronger battery life. Although admittedly the camera isn't quite as strong as the iPhone XR and XS shooter.

Let us know your own preference in the comments below!


शेयर:


comment  टिप्पणियाँ

xr screen looks insanely outdated. not even 1080p, for 6.1 inch! lmao! they should call it iPhone 10j, for joke.

6 hours ago

expensive
😢😢

14 hours ago

I liked the review overall but just a couple things here: 1) the sound isn't crappy. It's actually good and it's worth noting the difference in audio compared to any older iPhone you would be upgrading from. 2) FaceID does not have trouble at night. The infrared works pretty perfectly at night. Where it does struggle is as you said, in the morning because usually either a) only half your face is showing and/or b) your eye(s) are closed and in extreme daylight with heaps of sun, where there's too much infrared light. 3) If we're comparing to Android like people always do when it comes to either price or OLED vs LCD (how predictable), then it's worth letting your viewers know that with 4GB of RAM, the iPhone Xs easily beats out its Android counterparts with double the RAM when it comes to keeping your apps open, smoothness and responsiveness, which is critical to the user experience.

2 days ago

Watching on my XR ❤️

3 days ago

I don't think your an android fanboy. I think you're talking sense. If apple charged 499 or 450 for the XR I'd bloody get one myself! However they don't and that's the biggest mistake they made with the XR. And that's why sales are poor! Anyway best advice you gave was to get the OnePlus 6t! Bigger, better, faster and cheaper!

3 days ago

"I don't actually mind the black hue that much it kinda matches the color of my rotten, hateful soul." That, sir, got an immediate thumbs up (though your amazing review would have scored one anyway). Haha!

3 days ago

Ugh that flickering on the XS is giving me a headache just looking at it in a video. I much prefer the XR. Such a wise choice

3 days ago

So far all of ur videos,i just saw iphone xs and xr..where is xs MAX BRUHHH

4 days ago

Why the iPhone XS screen looks flickering?

4 days ago

How much is a quid worth in USD

4 days ago

You should not touch an iPhone. Play with your cheep Chinese things.

4 days ago

that oled flicker even strained my eyes though video cant imagine actual usage 😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱

5 days ago

@>2:35 yeah but those Android phones with OLEDs that cost hundreds less don't have iOS 12, A12 Bionic (rumoured to be faster than the s10 processor) etc. there is compromise everywhere. XR compromises on the stuff that is less meaningful for most users so it can give what is most impactful - decent price, snappy and responsive, camera quality.

5 days ago

>5:55 wtf

5 days ago

start from >3:40 notice the AMOLED PWM flickering on iPhone X, it's gonna destroy your eyes, in my opinion, before solving this problem OLED on smartphone is still a prototype

5 days ago

any plans on making a review and unboxing of Lenovo Z5 Pro??

5 days ago

That flicker though.....

5 days ago

Flickering that can be seen clearly on the Xs would give me eye and head ache. XR is a great phone. Love it

6 days ago

When did Murr get an accent?

6 days ago

Blue or Coral? Help please

1 week ago

Blue.. but I would choose black, red or white

2 days ago

Colour is a personal preference really. Get what you want!

4 days ago

Blue is gorgeous, though I have the white

6 days ago

Normally I'd say blue is better for a guy, but the blue IP Xr is a light blue, and I'm not sure it really matters in this day & age. I've even seen at least one male YouTube reviewer rocking the yellow Xr !
Personally I'd go with either the red -- because it's gorgeous and some of the $ goes to a good cause -- or the black, because that color would help mask the bezels and therefore make watching videos more immersive.

6 days ago

White!

6 days ago

I love android, but I am seriously thinking of getting an XR.

1 week ago

As soon as you start the video you see the screen flickering on XS. That's why I shifted from X to XR and I couldn't be happier.
P.S. I used iPhone X for 2 weeks but it triggered migraine, had to get rid of it.

1 week ago

Man, that was fast

1 week ago

Well, at least you were honest about it at the end of the video. You're a straight up Android fangirl, who needs a shave, Lol. Sent from my Pixel 3 XL.

1 week ago

The flicker on your xs is insane. I have the note 9 and the flicker is hardly noticeable when I turn the brightness up. Why is the flicker so bad on your oled display???

1 week ago

I have the xs and the flicker isn’t noticeable, it’s just like that in the video

1 day ago

It won't be. In person you won't notice it but the camera can pick it up depending on your brightness setting.

6 days ago

Got the XR product red on release date.I freakin love this phone soooooo much.Perfect size Amazing screen It’s fast and moves so smoothly Battery last forever The different colors are a great added bonus. This phone is just awesome and you should buy one today!!❤️🍎📱

1 week ago

Hehe, good joke mate!

1 day ago

Same bro!

4 days ago

Christopher Johnson getting mine today! It’s such a great phone :)

5 days ago

you are a rigid Android Fan Boy haha

1 week ago

XR is godly

1 week ago

What’s up with the flickering on the Xs models it’s giving me a headache just looking at it

1 week ago

jimmyk0147 OLDE effect. I couldn’t use my X last year for more then 2 hours

4 days ago

Spike!

1 week ago